About Tāmaki

The electorate of Tāmaki in Auckland includes most or all of the suburbs of Mission Bay, St Heliers, Ōrākei, Kohimarama, Glendowie, Glen Innes, Stonefields, St Johns, Meadowbank, and the eastern edge of Remuera. It is named after the Tāmaki Estuary on the eastern boundary of the electorate. It borders the electorates of Epsom to the west and Maungakiekie to the south. There were about 38,000 votes cast in Tāmaki in the most recent election from a resident population of approximately 60,000.

Profile of the Tāmaki electorate

Download a map of the Tāmaki electorate