Welcome to Labour in the Tāmaki electorate

Get involved

Please support Labour and our campaign for Tāmaki:

For more about the New Zealand Labour Party, policies, people, and opportunities, visit the NZ Labour Party website.

About Tāmaki

The electorate of Tāmaki in Auckland includes the suburbs of St Heliers, Mission Bay, Ōrākei, Kohimarama, Glendowie, Glen Innes, Stonefields, St Johns, Meadowbank, and the eastern edge of Remuera. It is named after the Tāmaki Estuary on the eastern boundary of the electorate. It borders the electorates of Epsom to the west and Maungakiekie and Panmure-Ōtāhuhu to the south. There were about 38,000 votes cast in Tāmaki in the most recent election from a resident population of approximately 60,000.

Profile of the Tāmaki electorate

Download a map of the Tāmaki electorate

Map of Tamaki electorate boundaries